Co-Chair Nomination Report

Report to the Nebraska Children's Commission January 17, 2018

The following individual has been nominated for the Co-Chair positions for second tier subgroups of the Nebraska Children's Commission. These individuals would serve as Co-Chairs for a term of one year at which point they may re-apply.

- Bridget to Independence Advisory Committee:
 - Jeanne Brandner (Commission Member) Deputy Administrator of the Division of Juvenile Services, Administrative Office of Probation
 - o Mary Jo Pankoke President, Nebraska Children and Families Foundation
- Community Ownership of Well Being Workgroup:
 - **Teresa Anderson (Commission Member)** Health Director, Central District Health Department
 - **Jennifer Skala** Vice President of Community Impact, Nebraska Children and Families Foundation
- Legal Parties Taskforce:
 - Kim Hawekotte (Commission Member) Executive Director, Foster Care Review Office
- Psychotropic Medication Committee:
 - Kayla Pope Child Psychiatrist, Director of Residency Training / Division Chief of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Creighton University
 - Paula Wells (Commission Member) Foster and Adoptive Parent
- Strengthening Families Act Committee:
 - o Vernon Davis (Commission Member) Young Adult Previously in Foster Care
 - **Sarah Helvey** Child Welfare Program Director / Staff Attorney, Nebraska Appleseed
- Workforce Workgroup:
 - Deb VanDyke-Ries (Commission Member) Director, Nebraska Court Improvement Project

The Executive Committee supports these nominations and recommends appointment.